SOCCSKSARGEN (SOX) is a region of the Philippines, located in south central Mindanao, and is officially designated as Region XII. The name is an acronym that stands for the region's  four (4) provinces, five (5) the provinces are Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani and Sultan Kudarat and the cities are Cotabato, General Santos, Kidapawan, Koronadal, and Tacurong. Koronadal City is the administrative center of Region XII and is located in South Cotabato. The regional center is Koronadal City located in the province of South Cotabato. Cotabato City itself is part of SOCCSKSARGEN, but Maguindanao is part of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.  SOX is the region’s nickname that is intended for marketing promotions and easy recall.  The region is branded as the 12th paradise of the Philippines.   


Book hotels and homes